Library Board of Trustees

The Library is governed by a 5-member Library Board of Trustees appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The duties of the Library Board of Trustees are enumerated in NRS 379.025 (Nevada Revised Statutes) and include:

  • Establish, supervise and maintain a library.
  • Appoint, evaluate the performance of and, if necessary, dismiss a librarian or, in the case of a consolidated library district, an executive director.
  • Hold and possess the property and effects of the library in trust for the public.
  • In the case of a county library, submit annual budgets to the board of county commissioners, containing detailed estimates of the amount of money necessary for the operation and management of the library for the next succeeding year.
  • Establish bylaws and regulations for the management of the library and their own management.
  • Do all acts necessary for the orderly and efficient management and control of the library.

The Library Director reports to the Board of Trustees and manages the day-to-day operation of the Library.


Board Members

  • Kathryn Garrahan email
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Jill Harper email
    Term Expires December 2023
  • Elizabeth Tattersall email
    Term Expires December 2024
  • Heather Martin Maier email
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Bonnie Rogers email
    Term Expires December 2023



Library Board of Trustees

Douglas County Public Library


1625 Library Lane

Minden, NV 89423


Ph: (775) 782-9841