Douglas County Planning Commission

The Douglas County Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners and is responsible for providing advice on land use planning matters, reviewing development applications for compliance with county plans / ordinances, including amendments to the Douglas Master Plan and the Development Code.

The Planning Commission is composed of seven members and meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 1 p.m. in the Douglas County Historic Courthouse, 1616 8th Street, Minden. The Planning Division provides the staff support for the Planning Commission.

Agendas & Minutes

Meetings and agendas are posted in the Agenda and Meeting Portal 5 days prior to the scheduled meeting.

Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Bylaws

Members

Member  Email Term Expires
Bryan Oland
Cell: 714-612-4933
bryan@carsonvalleyaccounting.com
2021
Kirk Walder
Chair
Cell: 301-210-5914
kirkwalder@comcast.net
2021
Mark Neddenriep
Cell: 775-721-6320
mark.neddenriep@lpl.com 2022
David Akola
Phone: 530-333-7048
dtakola@gmail.com
2022
Maureen Casey
Vice Chair
Cell: 775-309-5321
maureen.casey1@hush.com
2022
Bryce Clutts
Cell: 702-604-1226
brycec@metcalfbuilders.com  2023
Kristi Kandel
Cell: 310-946-9562
 kristi@idconsulting.us  2023

Planning Commission Member Appointment Application

Additional Information

If you would like to be added to the notification list for upcoming meetings of the Douglas County Planning Commission, please email the Development Coordinator or call 775-782-9012.

Can't attend the meeting but would like to submit a comment? Comment Form

Comment forms can be emailed to planning@douglasnv.us or delivered to The Minden Inn, 1594 Esmeralda Ave, Minden.

Application Filing Deadline

The application filing deadline for items to be heard by the Planning Commission and the Board may be viewed here.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
November 01, no events2November 03, no eventsNovember 04, no events5November 06, no eventsNovember 07, no events
November 08, no eventsNovember 09, no events10November 11, no events1213November 14, no events
November 15, no eventsNovember 16, no eventsNovember 17, no eventsNovember 18, no events19November 20, no eventsNovember 21, no events
November 22, no eventsNovember 23, no eventsNovember 24, no eventsNovember 25, no eventsToday, November 26, no eventsNovember 27, no eventsNovember 28, no events
November 29, no events30December 01, no eventsDecember 02, no events3December 04, no eventsDecember 05, no events