Parks and Recreation Commission


This board provides advice on policy matters pertaining to Douglas County parks resources and recreation activities


  • Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of each month.
  • Meeting Audio from March 26, 2014, Special Meeting


This is a 7-member board with a 2-year term

Tahoe Township

  • Adam Lewandowski
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Kelly Gardner
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Cherise Smith
    Term Expires: 

Carson Valley Resident

  • Gary Dove
    Term Expires:
  • Brenda Robertson
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Craig Burnside
    Term Expires:

School Board Representative

  • Thomas Moore

County Contact

  • Scott Morgan, Community Services / Parks and Recreation Director: 775-782-9829

Commission Application Form