Library Board of Trustees


This board has governing authority for the Douglas County Library. The board has statutory responsibility for the operation of the Library. Provides direction on policy matters pertaining to the operation, expansion, and level of service provided by the Douglas County Library.


Meetings are held as called.


This board has five members, who serve for a four-year term with a limit of two consecutive terms.


  • Deborah Blackman
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Melanie Boudreau
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Mark Jensen
    Term Expires: December 2020
  • Bonnie Rogers
    Term Expires: December 2019
  • Charles Wolle
    Term Expires: December 2019

County Contact

  • Amy Dodson, Library Director: 775-783-6405

Board Application Form