Board of Equalization


This board serves to address property tax appeals by county residents.


Meetings are held as called.


This is a 5 member board with a 4-year term

  • Dr. Steven Talbot - Chair (term expires 12/2019)
  • Roy Darrow (term expires 12/2018)
  • Timothy Plaehn (term expires 12/2018)
  • Gary Boudreau (term expires 12/2017)
  • Elaine Pace (term expires 12/2019)

Board Application Form

Clerk: county Clerk or Designated Deputy

County Contact: Kathy Lewis, (775) 782-9014 or visit the Clerk/Treasurer website