Airport Advisory Committee


The duties of the committee are to provide recommendations to the County Commissioners on the general subject of aviation issues related to the airport. Specifically, the committee will assist in promoting community compatibility regarding issues, including but not limited to: noise management and public relations, review of proposed changes to the airport element of the master plan and assisting staff in the development and execution of an airport marketing plan. The committee will advance and promote the interest of aviation and protect the general welfare of the people living and working at or near the airport and in the County.


Meetings are held at:

5:30 PM
Historic Courthouse
Board of County Commissioner's Board Chambers
1616 8th St.
Minden, NV 89423

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


This is a 7-member board with a 2-year term (2 consecutive term limit)

    Findel Hernandez  Term Expires December 2020 (775) 450-2300 Matt Carter (775) 849-9619 Term Expires December2019 Bill Driscoll Term Expires December 2019 (775) 230-2093 Alexandra Kingzett Term Expires December 2019 310 Foothill Rd. Gardnerville, NV 89460 (727) 480-9990 Chris Lang  Term Expires December 2020 Laurie Ricardi  Term Expires December 2019 (775) 782-9595 Kimberly Beatty-Martinez Term Expires December 2020
County Contact: Chris Johnson, Airport Manager, (775) 782-9871

Application Form