9-1-1 Surcharge Advisory Committee


This Committee is tasked with developing a 5-year master plan to enhance or improve the telephone system for reporting an emergency in the county and to oversee any money allocated for that purpose.


Meetings are held as needed.


This is a 5-member board with a 2-year term.

  • David Brady (term expires 12/2018)
  • Bruce Beamer (term expires 12/2019)
  • Christine Mills (term expires 12/2019)
  • Jerald Johnson (term expires 12/2018)
  • Bobbi Thompson (term expires 12/2018)

County Contact: Ron Sagen, 911 Emergency Services Director 775-782-9977

Committee Application Form