Douglas County Planning Commission

The Douglas County Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners and is responsible for providing advice on land use planning matters, reviewing development applications for compliance with county plans / ordinances, including amendments to the Douglas Master Plan and the Development Code.

The Planning Commission is composed of seven members and meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 1 p.m. in the Douglas County Historic Courthouse, 1616 8th Street, Minden. The Planning Division provides the staff support for the Planning Commission.

Agendas & Minutes

Meetings and agendas are posted in the Agenda and Meeting Portal 5 days prior to the scheduled meeting.

Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Bylaws

Members

Member  Email Term Expires
Bryan Oland
Cell: 714-612-4933
bryan@carsonvalleyaccounting.com
2021
Kirk Walder
Chair
Cell: 301-210-5914
kirkwalder@comcast.net
2021
Mark Neddenriep
Cell: 775-721-6320
mark.neddenriep@lpl.com 2022
David Akola
Phone: 530-333-7048
dtakola@gmail.com
2022
Maureen Casey
Vice Chair
Cell: 775-309-5321
maureen.casey1@hush.com
2022
Bryce Clutts
Cell: 702-604-1226
brycec@metcalfbuilders.com  2023
Kristi Kandel
Cell: 310-946-9562
 kristi@idconsulting.us  2023

Planning Commission Member Appointment Application

Additional Information

If you would like to be added to the notification list for upcoming meetings of the Douglas County Planning Commission, please email the Development Coordinator or call 775-782-9012.

Can't attend the meeting but would like to submit a comment? Comment Form

Comment forms can be emailed to planning@douglasnv.us or delivered to The Minden Inn, 1594 Esmeralda Ave, Minden.

Application Filing Deadline

The application filing deadline for items to be heard by the Planning Commission and the Board may be viewed here.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
July 26, no eventsJuly 27, no eventsJuly 28, no eventsJuly 29, no eventsJuly 30, no eventsJuly 31, no eventsAugust 01, no events
August 02, no events3Today, August 04, no eventsAugust 05, no events6August 07, no eventsAugust 08, no events
August 09, no eventsAugust 10, no events11August 12, no events13August 14, no eventsAugust 15, no events
August 16, no eventsAugust 17, no eventsAugust 18, no eventsAugust 19, no events20August 21, no eventsAugust 22, no events
August 23, no eventsAugust 24, no eventsAugust 25, no eventsAugust 26, no eventsAugust 27, no eventsAugust 28, no eventsAugust 29, no events
August 30, no eventsAugust 31, no eventsSeptember 01, no eventsSeptember 02, no events3September 04, no eventsSeptember 05, no events