Vacation Home Task Force Meeting

Douglas County Vacation Home Rental Task Force Holds First Meeting
Posted on 04/24/2019
Douglas County Vacation Home Rental Task Force Holds First Meeting Minden, NV- On April 15th, 2019 the Douglas County Manager’s Office held the first meeting of the Vacation Home Rental Task Force (VHRTF) to review the history of vacation home rentals and establish the framework for the activities of the Task Force moving forward. The purpose of the VHR Task Force was defined by the Douglas County Board of County Commissioners during their board meeting on January 24, 2019:

“To assist the County Manager with drafting recommendations regarding the administration and regulation of Vacation Home Rentals in Douglas County in a way which would balance the rights of the property owner with the rights of the neighbors.”

A webpage with taskforce meeting materials, background information, timeline and important documents pertaining to the VHRTF has been created and can be found here. 

Members of the vacation Home Rental Task Force:

• Tom Brooks
• Lauren Romain
• Dan Aynesworth
• Dana Reed
• Kevin Kjer
• Steve Teshara
• Natalie Yanish
• Carol Chaplin
• Mickie Hempler
• Bill Chernock
• Jan Vandermade
• Ben Johnson
• John Zemlock
• Margaret Pross

For more information about the Task Force or questions pertaining to the Task Force contact Jenifer Davidson, Assistant County Manager at 775-782-9821 or