Regional Transportation Committee


This board provides advice regarding existing and future transportation needs and issues in Douglas County.


Meetings are held as called.


This is a 3-member board with a 2-year term (1 appointed by the Board of Commissioners)

County Commissioner

  • Wes Rice
    Term Expires: December 2021

County Commissioner

  • Danny Tarkanian
    Term Expires: December 2022

Gardnerville Representative (At Large)

  • Kenneth Miller
    Term Expires: December 2022

County Contact

  • Jon Erb, Transportation Engineering Manager: (775) 782-6233

RTC Application 2020