Library Board of Trustees


This board has governing authority for the Douglas County Library. The board has statutory responsibility for the operation of the Library. Provides direction on policy matters pertaining to the operation, expansion, and level of service provided by the Douglas County Library.


Meetings are held monthly.


This board has five members, who serve for a four-year term with a limit of two consecutive terms.


  • Elizabeth Tatersall
    Term Expires December 2024
  • Kathryn Garrahan -
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Jill Harper
    Term Expires December 2023
  • Heather Maier
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Bonnie Rogers
    Term Expires December 2023

County Contact

  • Amy Dodson, Library Director: 775-782-9841

Board Application Form

Library Board of Trustee Bylaws