Government Snapshot

County residents elect officials to provide community leadership and administration. Currently, the county operates under a commission-manager form of government. Douglas County government includes elected officials, departments, boards, commissions, and committees.

Services Provided
The various departments, boards, commissions, and committees within Douglas County government provide a full range of services to residents. Services provided by the County include:
  • Airport
  • Animal control
  • Building safety
  • Community access television
  • Emergency management
  • Fire protection and paramedic services
  • General administrative services
  • Geographical Information System (GIS) Mapping Services
  • Judicial
  • Law enforcement
  • Library
  • Parks and recreation
  • Planning and zoning
  • Road construction and maintenance, including traffic signalization
  • Water and sewer services
  • Weed abatement
  • Welfare and social services
Return to viewing the community profile.

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No