Senior Services and Public Transit Advisory Council

The Douglas County Board of Commissioners is
currently accepting applications for the
Douglas County Senior Services and Public Transit Advisory Council. 

Board eligibility requirements vary. All applicants must be Douglas County residents. Additional information and application forms are available in the County Manager’s Office in the Minden Inn, 1594 Esmeralda Avenue in Minden (782-9821) 

Application deadline has been EXTENDED to: Friday, August 3, 2018 at 5:00pm

(Appointments will be made by the Board of County Commissioners at their August 19, 2018 BOCC Meeting. 

Council Application Form


This board is responsible for providing advice regarding the operation of the senior center, the senior nutrition program, and other senior programs.


Meetings are held the 2nd Monday of each Month

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda l View All


This is a 9-member board with a 2-year term (6 appointed by the Board of Commissioners)
  • Robert Cook
    Term Expires: December 2019
  • Bruce Beamer
    Term Expires: December 2018
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Felix "Paul" Lockwood
    Term Expires: December 2019
  • Doug Sonnemann
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Carole Voge
    Term Expires: December 2019

Y.A.H. Representative

  • Andrea Rajeski

County Contact

  • Scott Morgan, Community Services Director: 775-782-5500 ext. 4

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No